pcfulchaos's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Intro ...

Okay so I used to write a diary when I was younger. Had these dreams that one day, after my death, it would be read by somebody ... and that the profound wisdom found within would change that person (maybe even the world) forever!

Only problem was ... I could never figure out what to write ... so, I would resort to ficticious ramblings that even I couldn't reread!! How was I ever going to become famous??

Time passed and life's responsibilities became such that the urge to spill my soul onto paper passed. It never really went away ... it's more like it got shelved on the highest shelf in a closet somewhere. But every now and again, while passing by a stationery store or while at Staples selecting a daytimer for my professional life, my fingers would caress the front cover of a beautiful unlined journal ... a stolen kiss ... and I would wistfully wonder if I "could" take the time to play with words ... narrate my journal.

As they say ... the time has come - it's now or never ... and here I am! And look at this ... I've actually managed to say something (though it's nearly nowhere close to as profound as I would have hoped).

And so it begins ... the next chapter of my peaceful chaos begins ...

5:57 p.m. - 2008-08-12

0 comments so far

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: